Think small -
think technology

The key to the future

Optical technologies in micro format are the pioneers for industrial innovations of the 21st century. GD Optics is one of the leading protagonists in the production of optical components for high-tech applications. With us, innovative strength endures and stands in a holistic context.

We are constantly advancing the technological possibilities of photonics as a key technology for the future - and making them ready for series production.

Philosophy

Enabling Technologies - maximum flexibility for customer-specific solutions

Photonics enables important developments, whether in mechanical and automotive engineering, in micro- and optoelectronics, in lighting technology or in the pharmaceutical and medical device industries.

At GD Optics, we see ourselves as pioneers of industrial change. Our success is inextricably linked to the success of modern mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and information and communication technology. As a company ourselves, we are also highly innovative and competitive. Accordingly, research and development play a major role in our corporate strategy. Last but not least, our great flexibility, coupled with our uncompromising product quality, distinguish us as one of the leading international manufacturers of optical components.

GD OPTICS FERTIGUNG-0208

Short innovation cycles require fast and flexible solutions

Products

Markets change rapidly and always require new developments. We find the answers. In close cooperation with our customers, we realise fundamental innovations. No matter whether it is a question of extreme tolerances, e.g. for aspherical lenses on both sides, or microlenses with radii of curvature <0.2mm - we realise fully scalable production for our customers. 

 

innova
tion

From idea to innovation

GD Optics has the necessary experience and expertise not only to produce innovations, but also to make them ready for series production.

Innovations

Key technology of digitalisation

Research & Development

Innovation is our engine

Maximum scalability

Leading the way in economical glass pressing technologies

millimetres is the Radius of curvature of the world's smallest lens we produce.

percent increase in staff since 2020 are an indicator of the steady growth of our company.

percent quality and know-how make us one of the leading international suppliers of precision optics.

Values

Our goal: exceeding your expectations

Our competence, specialist knowledge and expertise are the foundation of our work. Our team is able to react quickly and creatively to changing needs and develop solutions for highly complex and extensive requirements. Therefore, for us, the principles of agile working are an essential part of our culture.

gdoptics-innovation

Innovation

We have the courage to make new things happen by turning ideas into valuable solutions. For us, innovation is above all a question of innovation culture. Innovations can only flourish in a corporate culture that promotes creativity. Every employee is given the opportunity to contribute independently, in his or her best way, in order to inspire our customers in the long term.

gdoptics-quality

Quality

We measure the quality of our services and products by the satisfaction of our customers. With the reliable quality of our products from the first to the last component, we also convince with high quantities in series production. With our quality products "Made in Germany" we create a clear competitive advantage and generate lasting customer satisfaction. 

gdoptics-know-how

Know-how

Our first-class trained and experienced team meets new challenges with high motivation and hands-on mentality - always with the goal in mind. With our holistic expertise, we shape ideas and measures whose primary goal is to successfully develop our products and processes and thus the success of our customers.

Company headquarters

Innovation location in the middle of Germany

gdoptics-micolinsen-sinn-wetzlar-highway-industry-location

GD Optics' premises are located at the industrial site of Sinn with excellent infrastructural connections. Our location with all competences under one roof - whether production, warehouse or administration - enables short distances for fast processes.

Our company headquarters is centrally located in Germany in the heart of Hesse, in an area that has the highest industrial density in Germany after the Ruhr region. Leading companies with a global reputation are located in nearby Wetzlar. This is the centre of Germany's optical, electrotechnical and precision engineering industries. Here we develop and produce innovations in the field of photonics.

Solutions for your success

Team

The GD Optics team currently consists of over 40 highly qualified employees who are absolute experts in their field. We work together hand in hand on an equal footing and in a spirit of trust for the success of our customers. 

Due to dynamically developing technologies and markets, the demands and challenges we face on a daily basis are also increasing and we master them with our motivated team. We have a strong track record in the development and production of pioneering products in the field of optical components. Enthusiasm for technology is our driving force. Continuous development is our incentive.

As a rapidly growing company on an international expansion course, we are constantly looking for new motivated employees (m/f/d) to strengthen our team and prepare us for the challenges of the future. Become part of our team and benefit from excellent development and creative opportunities in one of the key technologies of the 21st century.

Sustainability

We want to preserve a world worth living in for future generations. Responsible corporate decisions determine our course. Our actions are guided by economic, ecological and social aspects.

News

There is a lot to report about us, we always keep you up to date. Click through our news.

Fairtrades

Meet GD-Optics in China at CIOE 2021

German innovative power in the Middle Kingdom: GD Optics will be exhibiting at the world's largest trade fair in the field of optoelectronics, the China International Optoelectronic Exposition (CIOE) 2021, from 16 - 18 September 2021. Visit us in hall 4, stand number 4C62-1.

Company

Shaping the future together

As a facilitator for innovative products from a wide range of fields, e.g. electrical engineering and information technology, we stand by our customers as part of a holistic and forward-looking partnership.

Fairtrades

Visit us at the W3+ Fair Rheintal 2021

The W3+ Fair from 22 to 23 September 2021 in Dornbirn, Austria, brings together the key technologies of optics, photonics, electronics and mechanics - and GD Optics will be there live. We invite you to visit us at the W3+ Fair and offer you a free ticket - exclusively for our customers and interested parties.

Key technology of digitalisation

Only those who change remain true to themselves. The constant advancement of innovations is one of our entrepreneurial cornerstones. Learn more about the innovative solutions from GD Optics.

Über uns

GD Optics is one of the leading international suppliers for the development and production of innovative and high-precision optical components for high-tech applications. We fully cover the entire process chain up to the production and packaging of the optics.

Worldwide microlenses solutions

GD Optical Competence GmbH
Herborner Straße 7  |  35764 Sinn
Germany
Telephone: + 49 2772 57440
E-Mail: info@gdoptics.de

© GD Optical Competence GmbH 2021 | All rights reserved

Think small –
think technology

Der Schlüssel zur Zukunft

Optische Technologien im Mikroformat sind die Wegbereiter für die industriellen Innovationen des 21. Jahrhunderts. GD Optics ist einer der führenden Protagonisten in der Fertigung von optischen Komponenten für High-Tech-Anwendungen. Bei uns hat Innovationskraft Bestand und steht in einem ganzheitlichen Kontext.

Wir treiben die technologischen Möglichkeiten der Photonik als Schlüsseltechnologie für die Zukunft beständig voran – und machen sie serienreif.

Philosophie

Enabling Technologies – maximale Flexibilität für kunden­spezi­fische Lösungen

Die Photonik ermöglicht wichtige Entwicklungen, ob im Maschinen- und Automobilbau, in der Mikro- und Optoelektronik, in der Beleuchtungstechnik oder in der Pharma- und Medizinproduktindustrie.

Wir bei GD Optics sehen uns als Wegbereiter des industriellen Wandels. Unser Erfolg ist untrennbar mit dem Erfolg des modernen Maschinenbaus, der Elektrotechnik und der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik verbunden. Auch als Unternehmen selbst sind wir hoch innovativ und wettbewerbsfähig. Entsprechend spielen Forschung und Entwicklung eine große Rolle in unserer Unternehmensstrategie. Nicht zuletzt unsere große Flexibilität, gepaart mit unserer kompromisslosen Produktqualität, zeichnen uns als einen der führenden internationalen Hersteller von optischen Komponenten aus.

GD OPTICS FERTIGUNG-0208

Kurze Innovations­zyklen erfordern schnelle und flexible Lösungen

Produkte

Die Märkte verändern sich schnell und erfordern immer neue Entwicklungen. Wir finden die Antworten darauf. Im engen Schulterschluss mit unseren Kunden realisieren wir wegweisende Innovationen. Ganz gleich, ob es um extreme Toleranzen z.B. bei bikonvexen Linsen, oder Mikrolinsen mit Krümmungsradien < 0,2 mm geht – wir realisieren für unsere Kunden eine voll skalierbare Produktion.

 

innova
tion

Von der Idee zur Innovation

Die Transformation einer Idee in eine marktfähige Innovation benötigt Know-how und Weitblick. GD Optics verfügt über die nötige Erfahrung und Expertise, nicht nur um Innovationen hervorzubringen, sondern auch um sie serienreif zu machen.

Neuheiten

Schlüsseltechnologie der Digitalisierung

Forschung & Entwicklung

Innovation ist unser Motor

Maximale Skalierbarkeit

Wegweisend in wirtschaftlichen 
Glaspresstechnologien

Millimeter beträgt der Krümmungsradius der weltweit kleinsten Linse, die wir produzieren.

Prozent Personalzuwachs seit 2020 sind ein Indikator für das stetige Wachstum unseres Unternehmens.

Prozent Qualität und Know-How machen uns zu einem der international führenden Anbieter von Präzisionsoptiken.

Werte

Unser Ziel:
Ihre Erwar­tungen übertreffen

Unsere Kompetenz, unser Fachwissen und unsere Expertise sind das Fundament unserer Arbeit. Unser Team ist in der Lage, schnell und kreativ auf wechselnde Bedürfnisse zu reagieren und Lösungen für hoch komplexe und umfangreiche Anforderungen zu entwickeln. Daher sind für uns die Prinzipien der agilen Arbeitsweise wesentlicher Teil unserer Kultur.

gdoptics-innovation

Innovation

Wir haben den Mut, neue Dinge zu verwirklichen, indem wir aus Ideen wertvolle Lösungen entwickeln. Innovationen können sich nur in einer kreativitätsförderlichen Unternehmenskultur entfalten. Dabei erhält jeder Mitarbeiter die Möglichkeit, sich eigenverantwortlich, auf seine beste Weise einzubringen, um unsere Kunden langfristig zu begeistern.

gdoptics-quality

Qualität

Die Qualität unserer Leistungen und Produkte messen wir an der Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden. Mit der verlässlichen Qualität unserer Produkte vom ersten bis zum letzten Bauteil überzeugen wir auch bei hohen Stückzahlen in Serienfertigung. Durch unsere Qualitätsprodukte „Made in Germany“ schaffen wir einen klaren Wettbewerbsvorteil und erzeugen dauerhafte Kundenzufriedenheit.

gdoptics-know-how

Know-How

Unser erstklassig ausgebildetes und erfahrenes Team begegnet neuen Herausforderungen mit hoher Motivation und Hands-on-Mentalität – stets mit dem Ziel vor Augen. Mit unserer ganzheitlichen Expertise gestalten wir Ideen und Maßnahmen, deren oberstes Ziel es ist, unsere Produkte und Verfahren und damit den Erfolg unserer Kunden erfolgreich weiterzuentwickeln.

Unternehmenssitz

Innovations­standort inmitten Deutsch­lands

gdoptics-micolinsen-sinn-wetzlar-autobahn-industriestandort

Das Betriebsgelände von GD Optics befindet sich am Industriestandort Sinn mit bester infrastruktureller Anbindung. Unser Standort mit allen Kompetenzen unter einem Dach – ob Produktion, Lager, oder Verwaltung – ermöglicht kurze Wege für schnelle Prozesse.

Unser Unternehmenssitz ist zentral in Deutschland im Herzen von Hessen gelegen, in einem Gebiet, das nach dem Ruhrgebiet die größte Industriedichte in Deutschland besitzt. Im nahegelegenen Wetzlar sind führende Unternehmen mit Weltruf angesiedelt. Hier befindet sich das Zentrum der optischen, elektrotechnischen und feinmechanischen Industrie Deutschlands. Hier entwickeln und produzieren wir Innovationen im Bereich der Photonik.

Lösungen für Ihren Erfolg

Team

Das Team von GD Optics besteht derzeit aus über 40 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die absolute Experten auf ihrem Gebiet sind. Wir arbeiten Hand in Hand, auf Augenhöhe vertrauensvoll für den Erfolg unserer Kunden zusammen.

Aufgrund sich dynamisch entwickelnder Technologien und Märkte steigen auch die Ansprüche und Herausforderungen, denen wir uns tagtäglich stellen und die wir mit unserem motivierten Team meistern.

Wir verfügen über eine hohe Erfolgsbilanz bei der Entwicklung und Produktion zukunftsweisender Produkte im Bereich der optischen Komponenten. Technologie-Begeisterung ist unser Motor. Beständige Weiterentwicklung unser Ansporn.

Als stark wachsendes Unternehmen auf internationalem Expansionskurs sind wir ständig auf der Suche nach neuen motivierten Mitarbeitern (m/w/d), um unser Team zu verstärken und uns für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu wappnen. Werden Sie Teil unseres Teams, profitieren Sie von exzellenten Entwicklungs- und Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten in einer der Schlüsseltechnologien des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir möchten für nachfolgende Generationen eine lebenswerte Welt erhalten. Verantwortungsvolle unternehmerische Entscheidungen bestimmen unseren Kurs. Ökonomische, ökologische sowie soziale Aspekte unser Handeln.

Aktuelles

Es gibt viel über uns zu berichten, wir halten Sie immer auf dem Laufenden. Klicken Sie sich durch unsere News.

Messen

Meet GD-Optics in China auf der CIOE 2021

Deutsche Innovationskraft im Reich der Mitte: GD Optics präsentiert sich vom 16. – 18. September 2021 auf der weltweit größten Messe im Bereich der Optoelektronik, der China International Optoelectronic Exposition (CIOE) 2021. Besuchen Sie uns in Halle 4, Standnummer 4C62-1.

Unternehmen

Gemeinsam die Zukunft gestalten

Als Möglichmacher für innovative Produkte aus den verschiedensten Bereichen z.B. der Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik stehen wir unseren Kunden im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen und zukunftsweisenden Partnerschaft zur Seite.

Messen

Besuchen Sie uns auf der W3+ Fair Rheintal 2021

Die W3+ Fair vom 22. bis 23. September 2021 bringt im österreichischen Dornbirn die Schlüsseltechnologien Optik, Photonik, Elektronik und Mechanik zusammen – und GD Optics ist live dabei. Wir laden Sie ein, uns auf der W3+ Fair zu besuchen, und bieten Ihnen eine kostenlose Eintrittskarte ­– exklusiv für unsere Kunden und Interessenten.

Schlüssel­techno­logie der Digita­lisie­rung

Nur wer sich ändert, bleibt sich treu. Das beständige Vorantreiben von Neuheiten ist einer unserer unternehmerischen Grundpfeiler. Erfahren Sie mehr über die innovativen Lösungen von GD Optics.

Über uns

GD Optics ist einer der führenden internationalen Anbieter für die Entwicklung und Fertigung von innovativen und hochpräzisen optischen Komponenten für Hightech-Anwendungen. Wir bilden die gesamte Prozesskette bis hin zur Produktion und Lieferung der Optiken vollständig ab.

Worldwide microlenses solutions

GD Optical Competence GmbH
Herborner Straße 7  |  35764 Sinn
Telefon: + 49 2772 57440
E-Mail: info@gdoptics.de

© GD Optical Competence GmbH 2021 | All rights reserved